Connections in the Hall

Group chatting at a tableCake and working on jigsaw puzzle

Seated around a table playing Rummykub3rd Monday of the month
2:00-4:00 in the hall

Connections is a safe welcoming place for Seniors to enjoy friendship, conversation, and an opportunity to play a board game, quiz, do a jigsaw or just chat.  There is always tea and cake, and a ‘Thought for the Day’ at the end.

View of hall with tables and speaker talking into microphone

Connections’ meetings are usually held on the third Monday of the month at 2 pm in the church hall. Membership is free, all welcome.

Connections Services in Church

Connections Praise service in church with Mark our vicar talking

4th Monday of the month
2:00-3:30 in the church

Connections Praise Services are short afternoon Services with traditional hymns followed by tea and cake. Connections Praise Services are usually held on the fourth Monday of the month at 2 pm in the church.

Seniors Team

  • Grant Pyner

    Connections Leader

  • Diane Francis

    Connections Leader


Date Event Time
Mon, 11 March Holy Communion - Bible Readings: Ephesians 1:3-14 & John 1:1-18 Speaker: Nick Smith 02:00PM - 03:00PM
Mon, 18 March Connections 02:00PM - 04:00PM
Mon, 25 March Connections Praise 02:00PM - 04:00PM
Mon, 08 April Holy Communion - Bible Readings: Ephesians 1:3-14 & John 1:1-18 Speaker: Nick Smith 02:00PM - 03:00PM
Mon, 15 April Connections 02:00PM - 04:00PM
Mon, 22 April Connections Praise 02:00PM - 04:00PM
Mon, 13 May Holy Communion - Bible Readings: Ephesians 1:3-14 & John 1:1-18 Speaker: Nick Smith 02:00PM - 03:00PM
Mon, 20 May Connections 02:00PM - 04:00PM
Mon, 27 May Connections Praise 02:00PM - 04:00PM
Mon, 10 June Holy Communion - Bible Readings: Ephesians 1:3-14 & John 1:1-18 Speaker: Nick Smith 02:00PM - 03:00PM