Connections is a safe welcoming place for Seniors to enjoy friendship, conversation, and an opportunity to play a board game, quiz, do a jigsaw or just chat.  There is always tea and cake, and a Thought for the day at the end.

Connections in the Hall

Group chatting at a tableCake and working on jigsaw puzzle

3rd Monday of the month
2:00-4:00 in the hall

Due to the extreme weather event expected on Monday 18th July, the Connections meeting has now been rescheduled for 2 pm Thursday 21st July 2022.

Connections is a safe welcoming place for Seniors to enjoy friendship, conversation, and an opportunity to play a board game, quiz, do a jigsaw or just chat.  There is always tea and cake, and a ‘Thought for the Day’ at the end.

View of hall with tables and speaker talking into microphone

Connections’ meetings are usually held on the third Monday of the month at 2 pm in the church hall. Membership is free, all welcome.

Connections Services in Church

Connections Praise service in church with Mark our vicar talking

4th Monday of the month
2:00-3:30 in the church

Connections Praise Services are short afternoon Services with traditional hymns followed by tea and cake. Connections Praise Services are usually held on the fourth Monday of the month at 2 pm in the church.

Seniors Team

  • Grant Pyner

    Connections Leader

  • Diane Francis

    Connections Leader


Date Event Time
Mon, 22 August Connections Praise Prayers Diane 02:00PM - 04:00PM
Mon, 19 September Connections 02:00PM - 04:00PM
Mon, 26 September Connections Praise 02:00PM - 04:00PM
Mon, 17 October Connections 02:00PM - 04:00PM
Mon, 24 October Connections Praise 02:00PM - 04:00PM
Mon, 21 November Connections 02:00PM - 04:00PM
Mon, 28 November Connections Praise 02:00PM - 04:00PM
Mon, 19 December Connections 02:00PM - 04:00PM
Mon, 26 December Connections Praise 02:00PM - 04:00PM
Mon, 16 January Connections 02:00PM - 04:00PM